NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Cleopatra in New York

Hi everyone,

I’ve been changing my nail polish a lot more recently, and my current mani is by far one the prettiest polishes I’ve ever owned! A couple of weeks ago I was able to snag Deborah Lippmann’s Cleopatra in New York on eBay for $5 (steal!). I have had this polish on my wishlist for years, because of the lovely Zenorah who I follow on Instagram (link), Snapchat, and YouTube (link).

I absolutely love this polish! This is it in 2 coats, it is completely opaque. I’m on my 3rd day of wear and have very minimal chipping on my dominant hand, and no chipping on my left hand. I did use my NYC peel off base coat underneath (I’ll update on whether it worked or not for this polish soon).

I remember Zenorah recommending to apply one coat of this polish over black, which I am going to try next time I wear it, but for the first time I wanted to test it’s opacity on it’s own.

I highly recommend this polish especially for the low prices on eBay! I have 2 other Deborah Lippmann’s I will be wearing/posting sometime soon.

 

Have a great day!
Stephanie xo

Leave a Reply

