Concert Manicure: Night Sky!

Hi all! Long time!

I absolutely love this mani I’ve been dying to try, and what better time than for the concert I am going to this weekend?! Grad school and work have been so rough, this is just the sparkly pick-me-up I needed.

Fotor_14534430643269Fotor_145344318061831

For this manicure I used two coats of OPI’s Cosmo with a Twist, followed by two coats of the star of the show: OPI’s Comet in the Sky. I think this glitter topper would be gorgeous over deep purple, navy blue, and even black.

20160122_000928

I love these polishes individually but together they are amazing. Comet in the Sky is a must have! I know it was limited edition, but I have recently seen it discounted at stores like TJ Maxx and Marshalls.

That’s it for now! I will be posting more frequently this year (: I am thinking of doing a follow up blog post on how I get nail polishes at a discount as my post on discounted Essie got a bit of attention.

I am also planning on doing my nail polish and nail care essentials, as well as monthly nail polish favourites, and some top seasonal shades (winter, Valentine’s Day, spring, etc.)

Well it’s 2am here – have a great Friday and weekend!

One thought on “Concert Manicure: Night Sky!

Leave a Reply

