Doctor Who (Adipose) Nails

Hi everyone!

Today I will be sharing the nails I did a few days ago, before my St. Patrick’s Day manicure. I wasn’t sure what nail art to go for that day, so I asked my boyfriend for a suggestion. Being that we both love Doctor Who, he suggested the cute adipose who were introduced during the tenth Doctor’s tenure. I just love adipose!

adiposenailsPolishes Used:

Adipose & white base – Wet n Wild ‘French White Crème’
Blue dots (thumb) & middle finger – Essie ‘Avenue Maintain’
Blue dots – (index) – Nicole by OPI ‘Live in the Momentum’
Blue dots (pinky) – Julep ‘Jessica’
Matte top coat – Wet n Wild ‘Matte Top Coat’

I used different size dotting tools for all the details: the dots, the body of adipose, and his face (with a bit of black acrylic paint).

I thought he was so cute that even when I changed my nail polish twice after this manicure, I kept him on as my accent nail 🙂 I did this with both neon pink nails, and a gray and yellow combo I was trying out.

I would definitely want to do adipose nails again, and definitely another Doctor Who inspired manicure, maybe the tardis? Hope you liked it! Do you watch Doctor Who? And do you have a favourite Doctor? (I do – the ninth!)

P.S. – Here’s a polymer clay charm I made a few months ago of Adipose

adiposepolymercharm

Until next time….

-Stephanie

Leave a comment