St. Patrick’s Day Nails

Hi there!

This is my first post on my nail polish/nail art blog: Polish Wonderland!

Tonight I will be sharing my latest simple nail art design for St. Patrick’s Day. St. Patty’s is just one day away, so I definitely couldn’t wait to get the green nail polish on πŸ™‚

StPatricksNails

Nail polishes used:

Base green – Essie ‘Mojito Madness’
White – Sinful Colors (SC) Sinful Shine ‘Wisp’
Shamrock – Sinful Colors ‘San Francisco’
Green Swirls – Essie ‘Mojito Madness’, SC ‘Wisp’, SC ‘Happy Ending’, China Glaze ‘Pine-ing for Glitter’

For the shamrock I just used a dotting tool to make three hearts and a stem. I got my dotting tools super cheap from Amazon, but you can also use a toothpick or one end of a stretched out bobby pin.

stpatricks For the green swirled accent nail I used the sandwich bag marbling method; I’ve used this method for years and can’t remember the first place I saw it, but there are tons of blog posts and videos on it. All you do is drop small blobs of the different polishes all over your nail, and take a sandwich bag (or saran wrap), place it over the nail, and squish it down. You can move it around a bit to get the desired marbled effect. I tried cutting a piece of the bag to use tonight (a little bigger than my nail) and it was a lot easier – less mess and less clean-up.

In Sunlight Here it is in direct sunlight. I love the simplicity in this look, there’s something about dotting that pulls nail art together nicely.

Thanks for reading!
I post all of my nail art looks and notd’s on my Instagram (kisslantavegas) as well. I can’t wait to start blogging more often πŸ™‚

-Stephanie

P.S. if you want to learn a little more about me, click here

Leave a Reply

